lstt pub day header

It's Pub Day for LOVE SCENE, TAKE TWO!

Lights, camera, ACTION!!! That's your cue to run, not walk, to your fave proprietor of literary goodness, because Love Scene, Take Two by Alex Evansley finally hits shelves today! Trust us, your summer just won't be complete without reading this glittery love story about a young bestselling author and the hotshot young actor cast in the lead role of her book's movie adaptation. We can't wait for you to read it for yourselves! (Yourshelves?)

Why can't love be like it is in the movies?

Teddy Sharp is kinda famous, and if his latest audition for the lead in the newest YA blockbuster works out, he’ll be REALLY famous. But even being kinda famous doesn’t keep your flights from being cancelled.

Stranded in a small North Carolina airport, he figures his weekend is ruined, until Bennett Caldwell, the author of the very book series he just auditioned for, takes pity on him and invites him to stay at her family’s lake house. Bennett is unlike any girl Teddy’s ever met before, and somehow they just seem to click. But the internet is full of juicy gossip about Teddy's last relationship… gossip that Bennett might not be prepared to handle.

What people are saying about Love Scene, Take Two:

"Evansley explores young celebrity romance, texting, and social media in her lively, contemporary debut novel. ... Romance lovers and readers fascinated with Hollywood life (on and off set) should enjoy this flirty of-the-moment tale." —Publishers Weekly

"Bennett and Teddy’s romance is full of fun and flirty banter, chemistry, misunderstandings and miscommunications, and dealing with fame and gossip. ... This new adult/older YA title is the perfect summer novel for fans of Jennifer E. Smith, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson." —School Library Journal

"I binged this book faster than any other book this year. I quickly fell in love with this story; the witty banter between Bennett and Teddy, the fun, fast-paced plot, the plot!!!! ... The idea of this story is amazing and it was so addicting." —Kath (Read Forevermore), Goodreads reviewer

Get your copy today!

Author spotlight

Swoon Reads Staff

For more information, check out the "Meet the Team" section of our About page (swoonreads.com/about).

See More